Stockholm syndrome = feelings of trust or affection felt in many cases of kidnapping or hostage-taking by a victim towards a captor ðŸŒ¹

It’s a beautiful day and the sun is shining. I draw the curtains and open the windows smiling. This is a happy house and I feel very free. This is a happy house and nobody is hurting me. I water the flowers in the garden and arms wrap around my waist. I jump but relax when I turn around and see your face. The sun and the lights start to fade and the stars come out to play. This is a happy house I say as I close the curtains for the day. We’re locked in, no need to keep up a facade. The door creaks and the vase I’m holding falls and shatters. I quickly try to pick up the shards that have carelessly scattered. This is a happy house and I really should keep it clean. You approach me and I’m grateful that the happy house is what the outsiders have seen.

Leave a Reply

